Stack of Lined Notebooks

Parent Teacher Organization + School Committees

The Parent Teacher Organization helps our students thrive by providing meaningful opportunities for direct family involvement, staff support, community collaboration, and fundraising for the school. Our PTO goes by the name L’Organisation des Parents d’Élèves, (OPE) and you can contact us directly at 

We have many parent-led committees and volunteer opportunities, all with the common goal of continuing a prosperous and positive path forward for our children and the French American School of Denver.  Please contribute your time and efforts to any of these exciting initiatives - we can always use more help!

Image by shraga kopstein

L'Organisation des Parents d'

Stay up-to-date on future meetings and previous meeting's minutes.

Make sure to sign up for the PTO newsletter! 

All hands in photo.JPG

We Need Volunteers!

Volunteer Opportunities

To make it easy to find Volunteer Opportunities and Upcoming PTO Events, our current needs are centralized on a Google Sheet with AMAZON WISH LISTS, SHORT-TERM REQUESTS, LONG-TERM VOLUNTEER OPPORTUNITIES and UPCOMING SPECIAL EVENTS.  There is undoubtedly a task to suit any time you have to give!

We ask all volunteers and committees to please

set reminders and check-ins to ensure follow-up.

(Document restricted to current families)


If you will be volunteering regularly or directly in the school with children, reach out to the volunteer coordinator with your full name,  email address and phone number, and she will direct our vendor Sterling to send you a free background link.  You will also need to complete "Mandatory Reporter" training and return both that training certificate and the Volunteer Vaccination Form directly to Suzanne Acheson (  Both the vaccination form and the training certificate will be reviewed either by Suzanne or her designee.  


Parent Teacher Organization and School Committees



L’Organisation des
Parents d’Élèves


Executive Committee


Julia Erlbaum


Aline Curtin


Erin Althaus


Isabelle Shiffrin

General Contact:

General Mailbox

Elections held in April.



Recruitment Committee (Board Level Group): Marie Elalem

Fundraising Committee (Board Level Group):  Wendy Fisher + Stefan Hellstrom

Playground Committee Lead: 

Sarah May

Teacher Appreciation Committee:  Yana Grigortchouk

Ad Hoc COVID Committee:  

Phallon Treece

Ad Hoc Library Committee

Current Openings:  Teacher Support and Appreciation Volunteer, Special Events, and Communications Lead.



Kindergarten -Hélène:

Aline Curtin

Kindergarten - Agnes:

Chloe Des Moulins

1st Grade:  

Leticia Shea

1st / 2nd Grade:

Anne-Caroline Le Bouteiller 

3rd Grade:

Sara Larimer + Isabelle Shiffrin

4th Grade: 

Names Pending

5th Grade: 

Names Pending

Current Openings:  Space for additional Room Parents to Join!  


SAC Responsibilities


School Mission

To develop bilingual, bi-literate learners through a French language-immersion curriculum meeting the highest educational standards of the United States and France and delivered in a highly  diverse learning environment that promotes critical thinking, creativity and empathy. 

School Vision

To be a premier bilingual educational institution that prepares students for success in local and international high schools and  universities; inspires them to pursue personal and professional opportunities around the world; and encourages them to be lifelong learners and community leaders who can connect with others in one of the world’s most widely-spoken and influential languages. 

Contact the SAC Committee:

Head of School:  Suzanne Acheson                                          Teacher:  Agnes Crepy

Chair:  Shane Brown                                                                          PTO Liaison: Isabelle Shiffrin

Vice Chair: Danielle Carpin                                                              Board Member: Open

Recorder: Alexandra Musen                                                             Community Member: Open

                                                                                                          Member: Diane Marquette

                                                                                                          Member: Sarah Larimer

                                                                                                                  Member: David Roberts

                                                                                                                   Member: Yana Grigortchouk